#LD34

• Patron

I cannot express just how excited I am for this LD!

For the first time ever, I’m doing a collab, what means people won’t have to put up with my terrible programmer art!

I contacted my good friend, Hugo, aka Toxodentrail, saying: " Hey, I’m a programmer, you’re an artist and we’re both musicians… let’s do this! " and he was immediately aboard!
    (You can see some of his art here).

Also, I’ve decided to stop trying to stubbornly write everything from scratch and just learn Phaser instead. So far, I’m LOVING it!

Here are our tools:
    Toxodentrail:

• Photoshop
    • Paint (?)
    • FL Studio with Edirol Orchestra samples
    • Famitracker (?)
    • A bunch of SNES samples
    • Novation Launchkey 49
    • Dropbox
    • Google Hangouts
    • Chrome

Thecoolestnerdguy (aka me):

• Atom
    • Chrome
    • Phaser
    • Reaper with Sonatina Orchestra samples
    • Shreddage II
    • A bunch of SNES samples
    • Famitracker (?)
    • Dropbox
    • Google Hangouts

P.S: I really hope we get “Lose abilities as you progress” as a theme.
    I wanna make an inverse Metroidvania about an aging hero!

P.P.S: My username is Thecoolestnerdguys and I’m gonna be using TCNG In the IRC.

• Tiger Hat

@josue Best of luck! I really like your friend’s art style - I can’t wait to see what you guys come up with :)

I’ll be Phaser-ing it up for this jam too. It’ll be midnight on Saturday my time when the theme is announced, in the past I’ve sat up and started working on ideas - but now I’m old and have a day job that’s not so wise :P

The tools/tech I’ll probably use are:

• Phaser
    • SublimeText (although I’m starting to like Atom, using it more and more in work)
    • MAMP
    • GIMP
    • Garageband

I’m not sure which theme I really want yet, I know I don’t want either “one massive enemy” or “build your own weapon”.

• Tiger Hat

So two themes tied! “Growing” and “two button controls” and we can use both or just one.