Rise from the grave! (include pics)

• Tiger Hat

Raga rises!

Rise from your grave, Raga! Rise!

Yes, after going missing for nearly a year, I am back! Though I wonder… is anyone still on this board? I can only but wonder… Anyway! I am back with a new topic and new sketches/drawings for those who are interested in such things! I remember that many liked those sketches and well, I am hoping they’ll enjoy the new sketches!

Raga

For those not familiar with me, I’m a writer who also lapse into spriting and game development as a hobby. And well, I happen to like A Wizard’s Lizard quite a bit and make art (and stories revolving around it) quite a bit.

For my first contribution in years… I decided to draw the elements of the game that were not in the initial release of the game, with the main theme of the sketches being pictures for a theorical manual, each sketch representing a mechanic/element of the concept.

Manual 1
    Manual 2

As the last of the living lizardmen (if only by accident due to a certain potion his master spilled on him in the past) and being expressely on a quest to defeat Death, Raga may call upon the spiritual energies that saturate Death’s domain. Of course, being a pet with only mediocre skills and knowledge in magic he scribbled from his master, he require focuses to actually call upon those powers ; through the use of crystalized spectral energy (Soul Orbs), he may channel the sadness, anger, and desire for justice of the spirits that were wrong by Death, unleashing a purifying blast that will drive away evil specters and Death’s minions while protecting him from physical harm.